FY Apple

Seriously, Apple software SUCKS.  I don’t even have to go into how horrible a music player iTunes is, or the fact that it is a serious resource hog or crashes all the time.  Unfortunately, I have to have the damn thing on my machine to work with my daughters iPod.

But one more annoying thing, and this is true of other software as well, so it isn’t just Apple: They automatically assume because I am in Norway that I want the Norwegian language version of the program.  Nevermind that my copy of Windows is installed in English and that every default on the machine and in Firefox is set to English.  My location is Norway so I must want Norwegian.  Firefox does the same thing when you try to download, but you can download specific language versions if you want.

/vent

Leave a Reply

